News & Information Articles

February 12, 2021

2021 Harold "Hal" McCarthy Scholarship Winners

NYS School Safety Group 491 and its Executive Committee are delighted to announce the following recipients of the Harold “Hal” McCarthy Memorial Scholarship for 2021:

Ryan Eckl, SUNY Potsdam – Music Education (Lancaster CSD)

Joseph King, Syracuse University – Music Education (Binghamton City SD)

Claire George, SUNY Geneseo – Biology & Adolescence Education (Lancaster CSD)

John George, SUNY Geneseo – History & Education (Lancaster CSD)

Kaylie Sage, SUNY Geneseo – Elementary Education (Lancaster CSD)

Each winner will receive an award of $1,000 to be applied to a course concentration in education at an accredited two- or four-year college or university of their choice. The Harold "Hal" McCarthy Memorial Scholarship was established for the purpose of annually providing financial assistance to deserving individuals interested in pursuing a degree in education.

Contact Us

  • Address:

    7 Daggett Drive
    Rexford, NY 12148

  • Email:
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Phone:
  • Fax:

Inquiries & Questions

For any inquiries, questions, or commendations, please call our office or fill out the general inquiriy form here.

Need to File a Claim?

To file a claim with Fleury Risk Management, please email us here.
To schedule an online session with Fleury Risk Management, click below and fill out our request form. A member of our team will contact you by email or phone to confirm your scheduled meeting request.

Copyright © Fleury Risk Management, LLC. All Rights Reserved.